Digital Marketing

Digital Marketing

Find the latest information about Digital Marketing, Web Site design and development, Search Engine Marketing, and Social Media from Bob Peterson, a WSI Consultant in Edmond, Oklahoma.

Tenkara Fly Fishing company starts SEO Engagement with WSI

Bob Peterson - Tuesday, July 18, 2017

 

Badger Tenkara, an online Tenkara fly fishing e-commerce business, has engaged WSI to help the company improve its’ search engine results and grow the number of new leads and new customers via a Search Engine Optimization (SEO) initiative. Badger Tenkara was started in 2014 with the goal of bringing the Tenkara approach to fly fishing from Japan (where it originated) to the United States. Badger Tenkara primarily sells Tenkara-style rods in the United States. The rods are designed to offer a reasonable price point and ensure an authentic experience to a broad audience of consumers, including kids, novices, and experienced anglers.

In May, 2017 WSI was engaged to start the SEO project. WSI started with the keyword research to identify potential keywords with sufficient search activity and that are important to the company. From there, WSI and Badger Tenkara selected the 10 keywords we felt would be the most successful for driving organic visitors to the website.

For each of the 10 keywords we added or optimized a page on the website. Each of the 10 optimized pages is designed to rank for the selected keywords. The following pages and primary keywords are covered in this phase of the implementation:

Tenkara – http://www.badgertenkara.com/

Tenkara Rods – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-rods.html

Tenkara Rod – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-rod.html

Tenkara Flies – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-flies.html

Tenkara Rod Kit – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-rod-kit.html

Tenkara Fishing – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-fishing.html

Tenkara Fly Fishing – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-fly-fishing.html

Travel Fishing Rod – http://www.badgertenkara.com/travel-fishing-rod.html

Kids Fishing Rod – http://www.badgertenkara.com/kids-fishing-rod.html

Tenkara Fishing Videos – http://www.badgertenkara.com/tenkara-fishing-videos.html

The keywords have been added into the comprehensive tracking program such that we can track the results of our SEO initiative. WSI will measure the inbound links to the website, the search engine rankings for the 10 SEO keywords, organic traffic to the 10 new SEO pages, new opt-ins for the company newsletter, leads from organic visitors, and online sales from organic visitors.

Badger Tenkara will also be actively blogging on their website and those blog posts will be shared on WordPress.com, Tumblr.com, and Blogspot.com.

This post was originally published at http://www.wsippcseo.com/tenkara-fly-fishing-company-starts-seo-engagement-wsi/



Recent Posts


Tags


Archive

Our Corporate Partners
CALL US: (405) 513-8777